Posted by: Eddie | July 12, 2010

Oh Lordy Lardy, me!

Self styled class warrior and pie eater, John Prescott is now a Lord.

Fucking hypocrite.

Though I suppose it’s not that big a step. He went from being a part of the elected political elite to the unelected political elite. Apparently he is going to be campaigning for green issues but I’m guessing salads aren’t high up on the menu (arf!).

I’m going to cut this blog entry short before I do anymore terrible fat jokes but I’ll leave you with this: How can someone who has been in a position of privilege like his for years even know what your average person on the street is going through, let alone represent them?

Leave a Reply

Categories

